Our Team

Board of Trustees

Tanya Hohepa (Chairperson)

Tracey Clare

Anna Holdsworth

John Moetara

Kaytlin Walters (Staff Rep)

Glen Udall (Principal)

Support Staff

Debbie Ross - Office Administrator

Lynise Craill - Office Administrator

Susan Yuile - Office Administrator

Kay Bermingham - Financial Administrator


Kat Swann - Teacher Aide

Shane’h Williams - Teacher Aide

Andrew Ingoe - Teacher Aide

Peips Stone - Teacher Aide

Debbie Horsefall - Teacher Aide

Regan Hapi - Teacher Aide

Fee Martin - Teacher Aide


Dale Robertson - Property Manager

Chris Underdown - Property Manager



Teaching Team


Alicia Lasenby LH1

Wayne Ensor LH2

Quentin MIll LH2

Kaytlin Walters Lead/LH3

Barry Huhu LH3



Ana Devery Lead/LH4

Tracey Maynard LH4

Rapiata Ria LH4

Puri Hauiti LH4

Wendy Wallace LH5



Emily Willock LH6

Jodie Leach Lead/LH7

Dylan Babbington LH8

Paige Bennett LH9

Charlotte Mossman LH10

Nga Taumata Rau

Amber Church Lead/LH11

Michaela Parker LH11

Shawn Norris LH12

Jess Hughes LH13

Rebecca Schultz LH14


Team Tech Arts

Raewyn Hunt Lead | Music

Bryan Notting Art

Jamie Ashman Industrial

Tina Swann Food

Conrad Smith STEM

Anna de Lautour Horticulture

Reg Namana Hauora


Leaders of Learning

Carrie Barclay Numeracy

Glenda Sambrook Literacy

Julie Joll - Additonal Educational Needs




Students 2020

Total Students = 645

Year 7 = 323

Year 8 = 322

Gisborne Intermediate is focused on meeting the unique characteristics and needs of emerging adolescents.

Our aim is to grow great people by working in partnership with parents, in preparing our young people for living in the 21st century...



Gisborne Intermediate School

156 Roebuck Road, Gisborne 4010

PO Box 1252, Gisborne 4040

06 867 2246

© Copyright 2021 Gisborne Intermediate School

All Rights Reserved